top of page


Death/Black Metal Pioneers To Reissue 1999 Debut Given To the Ground
on February 10

Bonus Tracks Available on Feb. 10


Miami (FL) - Death/Black Metal Pioneers INFERION will reissue long out-of-of-print, 1999 debut album Given to the Ground February 10 on digital and CD digipack formats. The album has been remastered, and the digital version will include three bonus tracks; re-recorded versions of "Entering Death Without a Name," "Killing Off Life," and "Religious War."

INFERION's first full-length album, Given To The Ground, explores the darker side of life such as death, ceremonial burial, and the transformation of flesh to dust. Due to the different influences while writing this album, Given To The Ground takes the form of a mid-paced Doom/Death Metal release with a mesh of the bands signature Melodic Black/Thrash Metal influence. This release embodies the warm analog sound of being recorded on ADAT tape.

Album Stream and Pre-Order:

*Re-Recorded Bonus Tracks Available in Feb. 10

Pre-Order Digipack Reissue:

The reissue will also be available on Spotify on February 10.

Track Listing:

1. Given To The Ground
2. Luxor Massacre
3. Entering Death Without A Name
4. Killing Off Life
5. Religious War
6. When The Fire Dies
7. Realm of Solitude
8. Angelic Suffering
9. Further Into The Vortex
10. Entering Death Without A Name (2023 Re-Recording)*
11. Killing Off Life (2023 Re-Recording)*
12. Religious War (2023 Re-Recording)*

*Digital-only bonus tracks

Album Line-Up:
Nick Reyes – Vocals, Guitars
Gary Bennett – Drums
Juan Giraldo – Vocals
Joel Cerda – Bass
Armando Martinez – Guitar
Vanessa Perez – Guest vocals

Current Line-Up:
Nick Reyes – Guitars & Vocals
Frank Gross – Bass & Vocals
Elan O’Neal – Drums & Backing Vocals
Jacob Ford – Guitars
Ray Mitchell – Guitars
Inferion on YouTube
Inferion on Spotify

Warrior Monk Tshirt 2.jpeg
bottom of page